THE RISING OF CONSCIOUSNESS

If I could speak, this is what I would say

AUDIO RECORDING

Let me tell you about my life.

What my life feels like, what I have experienced so far.

And from my experiences, what I think about life.

I can’t speak.

So you are hearing me say what I would say, if I could speak, but I can’t.

I can’t tell you the life I would love to live, I can’t tell you the life that I could live, because I wouldn’t know what that is and wouldn’t know what that would feel like.

I know nothing about a world of possibilities.

I know nothing about the future.

All I know is one thing… Pain

And I can see what is causing my pain, and it’s not me.

This is not in my head, this is not a dream, this is real. I am experiencing this.

I have been abused my whole life.

I am kicked and punched by people that are so angry and disturbed, that for some reason they want to take it out on me.

They seem to take pleasure from the pain that I experience. In fact, the more pain that I experience, the more pleasure they seem to feel.

I never know when or why. I don’t know what the right thing to do is, it doesn’t seem to matter.

They wont let me out of this tiny cage that they’ve put me in.

They keep taking away my friends, and I don’t know why… They never come back.

This is my life. This is what I would like to tell you about if I had a voice.

Because I think I am about to die.

I think I’m about to be killed.

I can smell it.

I can sense it.

I can feel it.

Let me tell you who I am.

I am the piece of meat on your plate… that you are about to eat.

So I hope you enjoy me, because I have been through the most horrid experience and know nothing else.  So once again I can see humans taking pleasure from my suffering and my death, right to the end and beyond my death.

I watch you now, that I ‘m gone.

I look at you and I wonder what you are and why you did this, and why you keep doing this. And I look at you and I wonder why you would want to separate babies from their mothers.  Why you would want to kill us, when you bred us and fed us.

I wonder why.

I wonder why you don’t tell your children where I came from.

But I am watching you, because I am the piece of meat on your plate. I am what you are about to put in your mouth for your pleasure.

So is that why I am here to suffer for you?

Tell me, before I leave, as I sit here watching you, tell me why.

Because I can see that you feel. I can see that you don’t like pain. I can see that you can barely stand any pain. I can see that you barely stand someone saying something to you that you don’t like. And it seems so strange that you are so sensitive and caring about yourselves, and yet, over almost nothing, able to inflict enormous levels of pain and cruelty on my life.

So yes I am talking to you, and I am dead now, but this is what I would say if I could.

Just tell me why, and if you can honestly see truth in your life and the future of humanity in what you were doing to me, and billions of others every single week, then you should have no problem explaining it and there would be no need to justify it, and you would be able to tell your children about it.

So something is wrong. Something is wrong with you… all of you.

Terribly, terribly, wrong.

And I can only help you by sharing what you have done to me.

6 responses

  1. Matt Tidswell

    I can definetley see this as a short 5 minute film. Very moving and effective.

    Cheers,

    Matt

    March 1, 2011 at 8:18 am

  2. I am going to start at the beginning and listen to/read/watch all your blogs. In skipping around a bit and stopping at a few of them tonight, I heard you say that
    Jesus was sacrificed 2,000 years ago, yet we are still sacrificing innocent ones. (It may’ve been when you were videotaping the shopping center where the creative poultry shop beckons customers, or maybe it was in the lamb & fashion video.)

    So, as I listened to your March 1st audio, I pictured a little lamb looking down upon the guilty head of the person bringing a forkful of flesh to his face, and saying, with tenderness and compassion: “Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do.”

    March 1, 2011 at 10:43 am

  3. this is really beautiful and sad. These thoughts are in my head all day everyday. The unimaginable cruelt, sadness, suffering and aloneness all farmed animals suffer at our hands :(. Well written.

    October 20, 2011 at 7:22 am

  4. Julie

    Thanks David

    Are you still making this into a video?

    January 13, 2012 at 6:46 am

Leave a Reply

