THE RISING OF CONSCIOUSNESS

Is “your” way “the” way?

This audio recording presents an interesting question for all of us to explore, whatever your beliefs are on life, love… everything! I am proposing that for humanity to unite and create a sustainable existence, we would have to be uniting in how we “FEEL” about life. So lets look at your beliefs and how you feel – and I mean all of it with complete honesty, not just the “good” bits you like to show to the world. Now realistically grab the essence of the feeling in that and imagine if everyone “felt” the same way. Would that unite us? Would life continue to flourish on Earth. Would we expand beyond our fears? Would we communicate without judgment? Would we be able to give and receive love?

For example. I have seen many “Kids who love hunting” groups on facebook today. With parents that support and encourage this way of being…. that is to enjoy hunting and killing. Now imagine if we all did that…. how long would their be any animals on Earth? And without animals we die! So, this is probably a false deluded concept of life. So whatever we feel, and however we see life, it must be able to create expansion of both the physical, energetic, conceptual and spiritual aspects of being so they become one thing….US!

So what way of being will unite us in that?

AUDIO RECORDING

3 responses

  1. What a wonderful idea.

    The earth WOULD be sustainable, and delightful, if we all “feel” love for every being and expressed that love by not killing one another. Life can NEVER be sustainable if everyone “feels” it is right to wipe out all species except Homo sapiens.

    Aside: according to David Cantor of Responsible Policies for Animals, humans’ scientific name should be Homo complexus. In fact, David asks us to email the International Commission on Zoological Nomenclature requesting this new designation: ICZN@nhm.ac.uk.

    Polite inquiry: David, would you consider lowering the volume or eliminating the background sounds or playing only peaceful music in future audios? Quite a jarring, unsettling feeling, I’m afraid, rather like the blasts of a shotgun in a forest. That’s how I “feel,” anyway. 🙂 No judgment intended.

    March 13, 2011 at 10:41 am

  2. I rather like the music in the audio.. However we all have a sense of what is comfortable… Respectfull saying I get what you are asking David. I always ask myself, wehn I am alone, the only vice in the room sort-to-speak, what do I say to me? How do I dialog with me? I can say hat my thoughts when I am alone are the same as when I engage others. I am finally to the point in my life where I am completely who I say I am whether alone or in the presence of others. I don’t know if my way is the way. I do know that complete and pure honesty with the self, self love are the keys in my life that allow me to be without regret or mis-step in how I behave. I find that by practicing the compassionate and loving behavior it makes my life so much more real and pure in it’s intent. I am wh I am through and through… No other need suffer for me to “be”.

    March 13, 2011 at 6:37 pm

Leave a Reply

